Manu Berry

Manu at work

Back in 2007 Manu spent 6 weeks in the outback of Australia staying on a property of a fellow artist. It was so vast and alien. I took a while to adjust to it. You know if a tree fell it didn’t rot, it just dried up. The minute I sat down I’d be covered in ants. It was a bit like over on the West Coast – you had to work fast and keep moving.  Towards the end I became quite productive. Pauline came over for a week or so and that was great, both of us working there. I’d picked up materials from an art supply store and I bought a pasta maker and made very small, very very small prints.

For the full interview click on THE ARTISTS and select Manu Berry

Leave a Reply

