Clearing dense bamboo

Kerry Fenton-Johns is so easy to please. I sent her four haiku ‘for starters’ and she immediately emailed back with her choice. She was the first artist I set out to interview and made the whole process very easy which gave me confidence to carry on arranging interviews for the blog. Art was not a favourite subject way back in my school days so entering into an arty world again with a lot of ignorance shadowing me was quite a challenge. I asked questions, many of them showing up my art naivety,  but all the artists responded with clear explanations which made me feel not so ‘dense’.   To see Kerry’s contribution to the exhibition click on The Exhibition and select Clearing dense bamboo.

Leave a Reply

